Seldom Seen Way











{April 19, 2014}   Topping from the Bottom… NOT.

I was going to write on another topic but this actually rubbed me the wrong way when it was said – more than once. Tonight W/we went to a coffee. There is something people must realize about me – I am a strong woman however I do NOT top from the bottom. I am tired of people thinking that I do this – as they only see me at a Coffee or a Munch.

I know my place when it comes to Syn – and I am quite content with it.

I have had many roles over the years concerning the Community as a whole. I have been a Service Top, been a bottom, a sub, the Alpha sub, a pet, a little, and a Mentor/Trainer – I can see where someone “might” think this is what I do in O/our relationship. However no one sees what goes on in the background.

To me topping from the bottom is when you simultaneously adopt both roles. The only time I do this is in my everyday Life – I am not a doormat to others. This doesn’t mean that I am topping Him from the bottom either.

This is my submission:

**I do NOT contradict the decision of Syn.**

If I do not have a valid reason for changing a decision then I would be topping from the bottom. The only time this would come into play is in my Everyday Life situations concerning my Children – as they are MY children.

**I never ignore a request or command from Syn.**

Syn is expecting my service at all times, not when it is convenient for me. I yearn to please Him in whatever a task may be.
This is not the time to test the waters on certain things…these should have been negotiated in the beginning and revisited time to time.

**I will never negotiate with Syn to “get something out of it for me”.**

For me, submission is about pleasing Syn and doing those things for me gives me my pleasure. You either submit or you don’t. That is something you need to figure out if submission is really for you. To some reading this – just my take – Brattiness has no place in D/s and especially in O/our relationship. W/we both agree with this.

**I love when He touches me and will not pull away from His physical contact.**

I am not only a service sub, but also a sexual sub. I have given over control of my body to Syn. I have had to learn to accept the attention no matter what it may be. And honestly, it is a great way to keep connected even when words cannot be spoken. That one touch can calm me in moments.

**No is NOT in my vocabulary to Syn.**

No is an important word in a D/s relationship, but one that shouldn’t be abused. It better be a damn good reason for it to being used.

Syn always has my best interests at heart and will not abuse it. Sure there are things I wish not to do – however I accept it – and look for the positive.
An example would be the squats I do every day – adding one more each day. He knows what goals I have and it is His way of participating, encouraging, and motivating me. I need Him to “kick me in the arse” at times and I accept that otherwise I would not have agreed to it initially.

Syn doesn’t get bothered by this when it is said – as obviously He knows differently. To Him, I am His equal. I am still a person after all. I respect and trust Him as He respects and trust me.

Now it is me that needs to ensure this “rolls off my back” and not nag me in the head. It is not something I want in my Head space and start doubting who/what I am when it comes to Syn.

Many need to realize how passionate I am about being a submissive and serving Syn. The other part of the passion is helping others realize the potential, encourage the growth and enjoy being who you are.

And I shall end this – perhaps those 15 squats I still have to do will help in clearing my mind.

[…] My little fae went rather alpha today in her post earlier tonight on the same subject, which I will let speak for itself. […]



lucidsyn says:

I love you my little fae, this particular writing was Passionate, loving, protective and Fierce. these are the reasons I value your submission more and more very day, and even more so after reading this. I am a very content Sir. ❤



What say you?

et cetera
A Reverie Collective

Words that flow from Me, Sometimes deep and introspective, sometimes harsh and anguished, sometimes languid and sexy.

The Leather Mermaid

Musings of a slave

Beautifully Broken Submissive

Writings about my life as a wife, a submissive, a Pagan, a mother, a daughter, a lover, a student, an educator, a fighter and a peacemaker. Blessed be ⭐❤⭐

Julia Billingsley

Head Full Of Sunshine

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Sheep, Shotguns, Soapboxes and Shitshows

Musings with Happy Bedford, the angry sheep rancher

The Wacky World of Rita

. . . it is what it is

Sublimefemme Unbound

The unadorned intensity of queer femininity

Living With X

BDSM - Its not a lifestyle, its our life.

whipschainsducttape

BDSM~ Learning, Loving and Connecting

Slut, Ph.D.

That's "Dr. Slut" to You

An Alternative Road to Happiness

Join me as I journey through the foreign lands of polamory and D/s to find happiness.

Dancing the Path

A journey of self descovery for a real BDSM submissive

One Slaves Perspective

Living the Lifestyle One Wish at a Time

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

thekinkyworldofvile

This blog contains themes of an adult nature. It is intended for audiences 18 or older. This blog is NOT SAFE FOR WORK. If you are offended by nudity, explicit sexual material, or images of BDSM then this is not the blog for you. Have a great day!!

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

On A Magic Carpet Ride

Lex's explorations, questions, wonderings, chaotic and usually confusing thoughts laid bare.

Slave Space

A Community For Sharing & Caring

