Seldom Seen Way











{April 21, 2014}   Today my body is screaming at me in every possible way.

This past week has been pretty vanilla – between Mother Nature being a Bitch, an employee on holidays during a short week (means 5 days of work piled into 4) and Syn deciding that my half squats needed to be elevated to a full out squat with a twist – I am paying for it today – A Monday.

This is a breakdown of my past week and a bit:

Friday – an awesome Munch with great conversation – I wish more like this. There was no one fighting to be the center of attention. The back and forth about Sadist and Masochist – and how that relates to a couple of us in the way we play sparked a great back and forth in the group.

Saturday – Relaxed – it is usually a sleep day and my day to play WoW – I am now an 81 Rogue – I never thought I would get that far with her.

Sunday – Syn time – no training, no “playing” just vanilla sex. To be honest – it was really really good as W/we haven’t had much time together intimately. This is the day that Syn asked me about my squats…since I have been doing half squats – He figured by now I should be able to go all the way – and yes I could – just putting it off.  The new task is now to add 1 squat a day – till I get to 100. He started me off at 10.

Monday – I did my usual treadmill time and added the 10 squats. Coffee time with Syn. Then I had to go to work and being short a person for the entire “week”. This means I am doing their job along with mine. It was a very busy night – and I just wanted to go home as soon as it started.

I normally go upstairs once a day – well since my minion was on holidays – that means 2-4 trips a night. The Stairs of Death called me twice that night.

Tuesday – Mother Nature decided to visit – Lucky me. Since it was the first day, 11 squats were done. And at 6 I swear I was going to kill Him J. Coffee time with Syn. Off to work I went and deal with the crap that I do there… Stairs of Death twice.

Wednesday – Treadmill – 12 squats (again 6 is that lovely number where I want to scream) Coffee time with Syn.  – Stairs of Death – Three times.  This was also the night W/we were invited over to Captain and Auel’s for chit-chat after work. It was a good time and nice to just laugh.

Thursday – 3 squats – back and tummy pain – there was no way in hell that I could do anymore. Coffee time with Syn.  Advil was my friend that night – with 4x up the stairs. It was also the night that I started at 8pm and worked a full 12 hours.

Friday – Sleeeeeeeeeep –  Treadmill – 5 squats – My oldest daughter home for the weekend from Gapperland. I made supper for her and Syn and we watched Immortal Instruments. Since Belle and I already read the books – we tried to keep Syn in the loop (He went home and started to read it J )

Saturday – Sleeeeeeeep – wake up to my throat sore feeling like I had razor blades in it – 8 squats – Laundry – and Coffee (that offsets Munch) I actually posted about the evening after I got back – I was a touch offended.

Sunday – 10 squats – went to work for 2 hours – make supper for my children (the oldest decided that forcing the youngest to finally drive – she is 18 and has learners – was the plan) – kept their supper in the oven – Syn and I walked to His Parent’s place (there and back 5km) for supper. – Went to our Timmie’s for Coffee.

I was not feeling so well and I went home to die in my bed with the Gingers (3 cats – the others were off in other rooms). And that I did – Die by 9pm. I was so exhausted…

And this comes to today – I woke up and couldn’t walk. My body decided “fuck you” and I barely could walk to the bathroom. It took 3 Advil and another 4 hours of lying in bed with light stretches to be mobile today. I have very tight calf muscles as it is – and since I have been very strenuous this past week or so – it decided to pay me back.

There was no Treadmill – no squats – no Stairs of Death. There was Advil for my legs/feet, Halls and Water for my Throat and time in the Park with Syn because I just wanted to have Time with Him – ALONE. I wanted to be selfish and I was.

I have missed Syn this past week. Sure W/we saw each other every day – it was not the same – Vanilla got in the way of U/us time and Play-time.

 I know it isn’t always going to being easy but Sometimes Life is annoying when it isn’t playing nice – don’t you think?

What say you?

et cetera
The Leather Mermaid

Musings of a slave

Beautifully Broken Submissive

Writings about my life as a wife, a submissive, a Pagan, a mother, a daughter, a lover, a student, an educator, a fighter and a peacemaker. Blessed be ⭐❤⭐

Julia Billingsley

Head Full Of Sunshine

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Sheep, Shotguns, Soapboxes and Shitshows

Musings with Happy Bedford, the angry sheep rancher

The Wacky World of Rita

. . . it is what it is

Sublimefemme Unbound

The unadorned intensity of queer femininity

Living With X

BDSM - Its not a lifestyle, its our life.

whipschainsducttape

BDSM~ Learning, Loving and Connecting

Slut, Ph.D.

That's "Dr. Slut" to You

An Alternative Road to Happiness

Join me as I journey through the foreign lands of polamory and D/s to find happiness.

Dancing the Path

A journey of self descovery for a real BDSM submissive

One Slaves Perspective

Living the Lifestyle One Wish at a Time

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

thekinkyworldofvile

This blog contains themes of an adult nature. It is intended for audiences 18 or older. This blog is NOT SAFE FOR WORK. If you are offended by nudity, explicit sexual material, or images of BDSM then this is not the blog for you. Have a great day!!

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

On A Magic Carpet Ride

Lex's explorations, questions, wonderings, chaotic and usually confusing thoughts laid bare.

Slave Space

A Community For Sharing & Caring

Abezure's Journal

A life in a mixed up two spirited person.

