Seldom Seen Way











{May 13, 2014}   Liebster Award

Image

 

I am quite surprised and honoured to have been nominated for this award by The Aging Sub I love her insight and how down to earth she is. When she writes it is like you are right there like a fly on the wall. She has made me smile, giggle, and reflect.  Go check out her blog and definitely give her a follow…it is well worth it.

Aging Sub’s Questions for Me:

Do you enjoy any outdoor activities?

I love walking with Syn, going to the Park for the afternoon with a blanket on the ground – enjoying a picnic and reading a good book. I am hoping to get Him to play Frisbee this summer and maybe a little bit of basketball.

What is your favorite weather and why?

I love the warm weather (not too hot/not too cold), when we have it. Living in Manitoba (Canada), we can have many extremes. When there is sun, I rather be out in the flowerbeds, on the deck, BBQing and enjoying a bonfire with our family and friends.

What is one of your biggest fears or phobias?

My biggest fear is something bad will happen to any of my children… now that they are all “grown up” and somewhat out in the world on their own.

What is your drink of choice?

This is an easy one – COFFEE, the elixir of Life. Just the smell of it is intoxicating to me. My “office” is decorated with coffee meme. My oldest got me a nice sign to hang up in my desk area “I Drink Coffee for Your Protection” – it is quite fitting.

What is your favorite contemporary novel?

Hmmm, this is a hard one – being that I read many books, sometimes several at a time. I would have to say it is a book from Anthony Miller: What Would Satan Do? I personally couldn’t stop laughing out loud while reading it in bed. Poor Syn got jabbed a few times to read what I was reading.

This is why it caught my attention at first by the way it was introduced: Disgusted with God’s plan for Judgment Day, Satan has quit his job and abandoned Hell in favor of a quiet retirement in Washington, D.C.

Now who wouldn’t want to grab that book with an intro like that?

What is your guilty pleasure?

I am not sure what I would classify as a guilty …perhaps cream soda is the big one for me. Before I switched my eating/drinking habits to consume less sugar, I could easily drink 2-3 bottles of it a night, and not blink an eye (well I guess you wouldn’t with that much sugar in you lol)

Did you or do you play any sports?

I used to play soccer from the time I could walk all the way through to senior year in High School. I also played baseball, badminton, basketball, volleyball, and handball. I used to coach Soccer for my children’s teams and as a High School coach.

What is something interesting about your personality?

This isn’t really interesting about my personality – I am an introvert – but it would help to explain why I am the way I behave. I am very sarcastic with a bit of a bite when I speak. I tend to have mini rages (in my vehicle LoL – at the chagrin of Syn).  I can also be very logical in my way of thinking, and tend to take the emotion out of many things almost to a point where people think I am not empathetic (which isn’t the case).

Do you play any instruments? If not, what are the first 5 bands/artists on your favorite playlist?

I was to become a Music Teacher after High School. I received a Scholarship, got through the auditions to the University however being pregnant and due the third week of September didn’t help. I play the piano, clarinet, percussion (thanks Dad for teaching me Drums), and voice. I also dabbled with Sax and the bass guitar.

Do you have a playroom or any special equipment?

Syn and I are currently looking for a place, where a “playroom” will be incorporated into the home – along with a Library room. One of my favourite toys is the Tens Unit.

What are 5 things that still remain on your sexual bucket list?

This is a real hard one to answer – so I am going to answer this to a bucket list that I want to have Syn involved:

  1. Anal hooks
  2. Sex in Public
  3. Clothespins
  4. Covert bondage
  5. Candle Wax

11 Random Facts about Me (questions for my nominees follow each fact)

  • I play World of Warcraft – to de-stress by playing a couple of hours of “killing” things – usually on a Saturday. It is a time to not really think, and enjoy some me time since I am always around people. And being an introvert – this helps a lot.  What do you do to de-stress?

 

  • I am known as the Crazy Cat Lady. I tend to collect cats (and teens). At the moment, I have Bandit (AKA old man) who is actually my youngest child’s cat, Lita – her boyfriend’s Rescue cat, Schizophrenic (AKA Skitz), and the newest additions, two ginger brothers – Darwin and Einstein.   Do you have any pets? If you can’t – would you and what would you have?

 

  • All types of puzzles fascinate me. I love puzzles that you have to put together (1000 pc or more), and Sudoku. I love games that make you think and have to do a little bit of “troubleshooting”.  Do you enjoy puzzles of sorts?

 

  • I am a book-lover, so much so that my trade was a Librarian. It is a dream of mine to own a little bookshop/café (internet too) with Syn in our twilight years.  Since we have a passion of Books and Coffee, it would be a way to be together daily and enjoy what we do.  What do you see or dream for yourself doing in your later years?

 

  • Albert Einstein is someone I admire (well I did name one of the kittens after him).Part of Einstein’s charm was his disheveled look. It really worked well for him. In addition to his uncombed hair, one of Einstein’s peculiar habits was to never wear socks. To Einstein, socks were a pain because they often would get holes in them. Plus, why wear both socks and shoes when one of them would do just fine? I am of the same opinion – I don’t wear socks J and of course I admire just how the man carried himself and his philosophy on Life and Love.  Is there someone you admire/respect other than a parent/family member?

 

  •  I have no tattoos… though not from not wanting to have a couple. My father (who I love a lot) would freak out EVERY time my brother would get another one. I never want to disappoint the man and remain virgin skin in that aspect. I am really contemplating one or two this summer – and being that I am 42 years – you would think I could handle my father in this area (or get really good at hiding it from him 😉   Do you have or want a tattoo and what is it or wish to have?

 

  • I am not a morning person and could easily stay up until four or five in the morning and not even notice how late it is. This is true even if I woke up early that day. Are you a morning or night owl person?

 

  • When I was little my Bubba (Grandmother) told me that the liver was really pork chops so I would eat it. To this day – I love liver with bacon bits and onions. I still put lots of ketchup on it to eat it. Is there a food someone “disguised” to get you to eat it? And do you still eat it to this day?

 

  • I am a practicing witch. My favourite holiday is Samhain – to majority of people it is known as Halloween. For my family it is the start of a new year. My children are lucky when it comes to this holiday season as it runs from October 31-January 14.  It is presents, presents, and presents as it encompasses Samhain to Ukrainian New Year.  What if any holiday is your favourite?
  • I suppose I have a little bit of a creative streak in me however the older I got – the further away I got from it. I used to write poetry, and sketch a lot. These days the closest I get to either of those is blogging (sporadically) and colouring books. I love to colour. What do you miss doing that you used to love doing?

Here is a small sample of one poem:

The Rose

The rose withers reflecting a life of sorrow,
The thorns puncture and scratch the soft,
Delicate skin Of her palm,
She has fallen and may never stand
Upon her feet again.

  •  I love writing “thoughts” in my spare time concerning workplace etiquette or a twist of it (in another blog) – sometimes I share,              sometimes I don’t.

Example: Pleasuring Yourself at Work…ie in the Bathroom

It is ok to pleasure yourself at work by doing something that makes you happy, such as drinking a nice Italian espresso, reading about your favourite sports team, or buying yourself a new pair of shoes during your lunch break. Be mindful, however, that pleasuring yourself too often at the workplace could cause a disruption in work productivity. Try to pleasure yourself during slow periods and if your co-workers also habitually pleasure themselves, make sure that everyone is not pleasuring themselves at the same time. Once you’ve finished pleasuring yourself, you might find it easier to concentrate on work-related activities and you’ll be nicer to be around.

Do you write in more than one blog?

 

In keeping with the spirit of the award, here are my nominations:

I will add to this when I can – most of the ones I follow are 1000+ followers or already have received the award. I will hopefully have the time to look through the blogs by the weekend.

Here are the rules:

Thank the person who nominated you and post a link to their blog on your blog.
Display the award on your blog–by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget”.
Answer 11 questions about yourself which will be provided to you by the person who nominated you.
Provide 11 random facts about yourself.
Nominate 5 – 11 blogs you feel deserve this award, who have less than 1000 followers.
Create a new list of questions for the blogger to answer.
List these rules on your post. Once you have written published it, you then have to:
Inform people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster Award and provide a link for them to your post so they can learn about it (they might not have heard of it!)

What say you?

et cetera
The Leather Mermaid

Musings of a slave

Beautifully Broken Submissive

Writings about my life as a wife, a submissive, a Pagan, a mother, a daughter, a lover, a student, an educator, a fighter and a peacemaker. Blessed be ⭐❤⭐

Julia Billingsley

Head Full Of Sunshine

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Sheep, Shotguns, Soapboxes and Shitshows

Musings with Happy Bedford, the angry sheep rancher

The Wacky World of Rita

. . . it is what it is

Sublimefemme Unbound

The unadorned intensity of queer femininity

Living With X

BDSM - Its not a lifestyle, its our life.

whipschainsducttape

BDSM~ Learning, Loving and Connecting

Slut, Ph.D.

That's "Dr. Slut" to You

An Alternative Road to Happiness

Join me as I journey through the foreign lands of polamory and D/s to find happiness.

Dancing the Path

A journey of self descovery for a real BDSM submissive

One Slaves Perspective

Living the Lifestyle One Wish at a Time

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

thekinkyworldofvile

This blog contains themes of an adult nature. It is intended for audiences 18 or older. This blog is NOT SAFE FOR WORK. If you are offended by nudity, explicit sexual material, or images of BDSM then this is not the blog for you. Have a great day!!

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

On A Magic Carpet Ride

Lex's explorations, questions, wonderings, chaotic and usually confusing thoughts laid bare.

Slave Space

A Community For Sharing & Caring

Abezure's Journal

A life in a mixed up two spirited person.

