Seldom Seen Way











{May 21, 2014}   One of those days, weeks, month.

Lately I have feeling down in the dumps – I have no reason to be though. The energy it takes to get up for the day is becoming a chore. All I know is that it happens at times, and I need to go with the flow.

I am thinking it is due to the fact that tonight is one of my minion’s last night working. It isn’t that I will be missing him per say – more of how much work it is to replace the position. It means I have to deal (more like badger) with HR to get what I want…this is where the Alpha part of me kicks in. It also means that my flexibility for the next month is nil. I will have to miss a couple of Munches unless I get my overnight person to trade places with me. I don’t think that should be a problem though. Unfortunately I will be missing Munch this week because a day person is off for 3 days for bereavement – meaning down 2 people with a Team (both AM and PM) supposed to be consisting of 6.

I am going to be run ragged – being a Supervisor and doing the minion’s job as well. That means very busy nights and longer hours – while I am trying to replace him.

There is one person I can count on, and that is Syn always there for me…being that ear and shoulder to lean on. His goal for most days is to see/get me to smile and/or laugh.

Every day – at times a few times a day – He tells me I am beautiful – though I never feel it. Some days (okay, most days) I have to admit that I have to force a Thank You when it is said. It is becoming just rote to say it (for me – not Him I should clarify) However the ones I really know He truly means it – are the times that W/we are just sitting and talking… suddenly He just pauses…looks at me intensely, cocks His head and says “Fuck – you are beautiful.” Usually followed by an “I am a lucky man”. The tone and look says it all – those are the moments I look forward to most. He really does believe I am beautiful.

It makes me feel all warm inside, that I am truly Loved for who I am. Whatever is making me feel down and out melts away.

Today, as W/we sat in the Park – I gave Him a quick peck – said I love You… He returned it… and then put my head on His shoulder. I can’t tell you how happy I felt – not wanting to move and enjoy that moment. I was where I was supposed to be. I don’t want to be anywhere else – I want to be with Syn. I can’t wait for more time in the Park – to be able to lay with my head on Him while W/we read and bask in the sun.

I may have gone off topic – then again – I really didn’t have a topic for this post. It just comes down to me – happy in the knowledge that I am Loved by a Man who is and will always be there for me, that Loves me with all His being and that I will always be Beautiful to someone – Him. 

walking the path with another makes the journey beautiful – even when it’s messy. glad you have footsteps besides yours.



abezure says:

Sad to hear. Sounds like the typical do less for more attitude of companies.



seldomseenway says:

I love my job – it is just when this happens – I have to deal with more stupid more than usual. Thankfully this doesn’t happen that often…the other supervisor is moving her shift around – but honestly – I will get more done when she is gone for the day. She believes she is helping me out… I will likely send her home. My longer days will come when I have to go in earlier to deal with interviews. Working the PM shift has its advantages at times – in this case – when I am down a person… not so much.



abezure says:

You just have to hold your head up, trudge forward and like you say deal with it the best you can. At least you have Syn



lucidsyn says:

Never a moment goes by that I don’t realize just how beautiful you truly are my little fae, inside and out. We will get past this stretch as we always do: Togther. ❤



seldomseenway says:

I know You will be always there Sir… thank You.



What say you?

et cetera
The Leather Mermaid

Musings of a slave

Beautifully Broken Submissive

Writings about my life as a wife, a submissive, a Pagan, a mother, a daughter, a lover, a student, an educator, a fighter and a peacemaker. Blessed be ⭐❤⭐

Julia Billingsley

Head Full Of Sunshine

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Sheep, Shotguns, Soapboxes and Shitshows

Musings with Happy Bedford, the angry sheep rancher

The Wacky World of Rita

. . . it is what it is

Sublimefemme Unbound

The unadorned intensity of queer femininity

Living With X

BDSM - Its not a lifestyle, its our life.

whipschainsducttape

BDSM~ Learning, Loving and Connecting

Slut, Ph.D.

That's "Dr. Slut" to You

An Alternative Road to Happiness

Join me as I journey through the foreign lands of polamory and D/s to find happiness.

Dancing the Path

A journey of self descovery for a real BDSM submissive

One Slaves Perspective

Living the Lifestyle One Wish at a Time

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

thekinkyworldofvile

This blog contains themes of an adult nature. It is intended for audiences 18 or older. This blog is NOT SAFE FOR WORK. If you are offended by nudity, explicit sexual material, or images of BDSM then this is not the blog for you. Have a great day!!

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

On A Magic Carpet Ride

Lex's explorations, questions, wonderings, chaotic and usually confusing thoughts laid bare.

Slave Space

A Community For Sharing & Caring

Abezure's Journal

A life in a mixed up two spirited person.

