Seldom Seen Way











{July 9, 2014}   D/s is not a part I play

I just have had a massive amount of thoughts running through my head – some on point and others deciding to take a side road – and eventually finding the path back here.

This is disjointed – I understand that – time and energy to write are not in my favour. This is a few snippets from the Brain. If I could write everything as I wanted you as a reader would be reading a series that never ends 🙂

And with that:

I do not separate myself from my “kinks”… it is who I am. D/s is not a part I play – it is who and what we do daily. O/our relationship being organic that grows more so the longer W/we are together.

This does not mean I will not D/s in public (because as I stated it is who W/we are) however it will be more subtle and not in your faces like– HERE LOOK AT US – !! I really wish more people would be more respectful of others in this regard.

Always be aware of who your “audience” is – Family? Friends? Acquaintances? Work mates? Boss?

And my favourite… YOUR children – that will become a separate post.

 

Please bare in mind – I am NOT a fan of those who flaunt or feel the need/want to “shock” the vanillas…there is no need to do so. There are those people who hint at things to get a rise out of others to get the attention they are lacking in their everyday Life – good OR bad.

 

You also have the people that declare “See my COLLAR that my Master/Sir gave me” in place of “a beautiful piece my significant other gave me” to work professionals, friends and family that are not aware of what you partake in and likely now really wish they didn’t.

 

My biggest peeve are the people who are clearly socially awkward – no filter when it comes to certain aspects of their Life … and in doing so – very rude and insulting without even realizing it. They believe it is the norm to act like this in Public. They turn off the little part of their mind that is telling them to stop and actually think before thinking.

 

This is something I keep in the Back of my Head – We each have our Realities to Life and mine might not mix well with yours. I respect you as a fellow human being NOT to do this.

People need to Remember – You can be Kinky without being Disrespectful. Be mindful of others around you and Be mindful of your actions towards others.

 

I found a meme yesterday that sums up how I feel lately:

You are free to choose BUT you are not free from the consequence of your choice.

What say you?

et cetera
The Leather Mermaid

Musings of a slave

Beautifully Broken Submissive

Writings about my life as a wife, a submissive, a Pagan, a mother, a daughter, a lover, a student, an educator, a fighter and a peacemaker. Blessed be ⭐❤⭐

Julia Billingsley

Head Full Of Sunshine

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Sheep, Shotguns, Soapboxes and Shitshows

Musings with Happy Bedford, the angry sheep rancher

The Wacky World of Rita

. . . it is what it is

Sublimefemme Unbound

The unadorned intensity of queer femininity

Living With X

BDSM - Its not a lifestyle, its our life.

whipschainsducttape

BDSM~ Learning, Loving and Connecting

Slut, Ph.D.

That's "Dr. Slut" to You

An Alternative Road to Happiness

Join me as I journey through the foreign lands of polamory and D/s to find happiness.

Dancing the Path

A journey of self descovery for a real BDSM submissive

One Slaves Perspective

Living the Lifestyle One Wish at a Time

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

thekinkyworldofvile

This blog contains themes of an adult nature. It is intended for audiences 18 or older. This blog is NOT SAFE FOR WORK. If you are offended by nudity, explicit sexual material, or images of BDSM then this is not the blog for you. Have a great day!!

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

On A Magic Carpet Ride

Lex's explorations, questions, wonderings, chaotic and usually confusing thoughts laid bare.

Slave Space

A Community For Sharing & Caring

Abezure's Journal

A life in a mixed up two spirited person.

domination submission

The BDSM world of Master P

