Seldom Seen Way











{July 26, 2014}   I feel accomplished…

A little Background – as so you, the reader, are not too confused (though most will still be)

Recently I have doubted the way people react when I am speaking with them. At first, when you meet me, I tend to be very quiet – blend into the background as you would … let Syn be the one to do all the talking. There is a reason for this – I love to watch people, their mannerisms, their personalities slowly sneaking out, the way a person talks etc. It is a game with me – I can “feel” the room. I can always know when there is something under the surface.

When I am finally somewhat comfortable with the room, I slowly open up. I am known to be brash, sarcastic, logical, blunt and to the point. I get very passionate concerning certain issues and I do not back down very easily. Because of this – I tend to think most people disregard me…as I have heard these said many times “she is just an angry person”, “she is just a bitch”, “she has no empathy” etc. .

So in saying all the above – In the years (many moons at this point) that I have been in the “Lifestyle” (not my favourite way of describing it – as I do think it is just my everyday Life – but I digress)… I love reading and listening to others that I have had the time to speak with or have blogged to the masses… find my words/thoughts parroted back. The words I tend to use are ones that are not frequented by the general public… and when an individual suddenly uses one, it is quite satisfying – it is a way for them to utilize their new found vocabulary and open their mind to a new way of thinking.

The accomplishment for me is that I am honoured that they have chosen those thoughts/words to express what/how they feel also. It means I have reached out and touched something in their heart/soul/mind. My goal for most of my Life has been to be a Teacher, a Mentor, and someone you can just come to and pour your heart out to. This hits on a couple of those notes. It makes me smile and reflect on that conversation or writing… and the actual thought process showing on your face during and after our conversation or the comments that were given on a blog post. That is a great memory to hold on to.

Another way that I have felt I have done well in representing myself (and the Lifestyle – there is that word again) is when people mimic you – in dress, mannerism, speech and sometimes even down to “accessories”. All I can think of when that happens is “Thank the gods, I have somewhat good taste” LoL.

Some may think this post is a touch cheeky, pretentious, or for some even a bit over dramatic (trust me… I cannot do Drama that well). It is not intended as such; it is a validation of sorts… that I haven’t steered you in the wrong direction. . It is more of a Thank you to those people that have gotten something out of our conversations or writings.

They say that Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery.

 

So, thank you.

What say you?

et cetera
A Reverie Collective

Words that flow from Me, Sometimes deep and introspective, sometimes harsh and anguished, sometimes languid and sexy.

The Leather Mermaid

Musings of a slave

Beautifully Broken Submissive

Writings about my life as a wife, a submissive, a Pagan, a mother, a daughter, a lover, a student, an educator, a fighter and a peacemaker. Blessed be ⭐❤⭐

Julia Billingsley

Head Full Of Sunshine

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Sheep, Shotguns, Soapboxes and Shitshows

Musings with Happy Bedford, the angry sheep rancher

The Wacky World of Rita

. . . it is what it is

Sublimefemme Unbound

The unadorned intensity of queer femininity

Living With X

BDSM - Its not a lifestyle, its our life.

whipschainsducttape

BDSM~ Learning, Loving and Connecting

Slut, Ph.D.

That's "Dr. Slut" to You

An Alternative Road to Happiness

Join me as I journey through the foreign lands of polamory and D/s to find happiness.

Dancing the Path

A journey of self descovery for a real BDSM submissive

One Slaves Perspective

Living the Lifestyle One Wish at a Time

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

thekinkyworldofvile

This blog contains themes of an adult nature. It is intended for audiences 18 or older. This blog is NOT SAFE FOR WORK. If you are offended by nudity, explicit sexual material, or images of BDSM then this is not the blog for you. Have a great day!!

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

On A Magic Carpet Ride

Lex's explorations, questions, wonderings, chaotic and usually confusing thoughts laid bare.

Slave Space

A Community For Sharing & Caring

