Seldom Seen Way











{August 20, 2014}   Becoming the Norm.

As of late, W/we as a couple, have become somewhat social butterflies or so says my youngest daughter.

It is really odd for two introverts to suddenly be off and going to every event and invitation that is given to us. And I am really flattered that W/we are invited and it means a great deal to me (and to U/us).

With these new events and invitations comes a new experience as a couple –together- as they are not new to me, however they can be very new to Syn.

You could say I have been enjoying the “ride” watching Him take in things and process them right in front of my eyes. Don’t tell anyone but I am actually getting off on it.

Whenever W/we go to things, I take my Lead from Syn – even if He is unsure. I think it makes it easier on Him due to that He knows I am not going to steer Him in the wrong direction. W/we trust each other. I love that He takes things slowly to get used to the idea…. And I will purposely slow things down until He decides to take it up a notch.

One reason I think His experiences are a tad easier to deal with is that I do have the experience(s) that He wishes to have. He knows my limits (which really are not many in the scheme of things) and uses that knowledge to expand His. If I haven’t had that experience yet – I am not afraid to say – Let’s do it… and debrief after the fact. Being a sexual being has always been easy for me… being vanilla – not so much. My Freedom/Liberties I believe help Him cope with His.

The Long Weekend was a kick start of the Catalyst – Four full days of Kink and Camping – with likeminded people. There were many “firsts” for Him and I sat back and watched Him like a kid in a candy store. And who wouldn’t with naked people, scenes in the dungeon, workshops that involved face-fucking, fire play, and electricity displayed all in front of you. I could feel His head exploding at times trying to take it all in and process at the same time. To me that was Fucking hot.

I was thankful for the Kinky Camping experience as it did open His eyes and mind to another World – or in my case Normal. I may be a touch selfish – I wanted this to be His Normal too.

This past weekend W/we went to O/our first play party together. You can imagine what was going on in His head – Hell even I didn’t know what to expect – not all parties are the same. People are scared of the Unknown – and this is understandable. You have too many scenarios going on in your head and not knowing what to expect. I was just luckier in the sense that it wasn’t all foreign and to go with the Flow. 

I was happier than a pig in shit when He allowed a couple of the girls to play with me. It has been a very long time since I played with a woman. One girl already had outstanding permission since the Kinky Camping weekend – and the other got permission that evening. It was heavenly to have Him behind me holding me, talking in my ear while they played with my breasts… a little taste of pleasure that I have so missed. It was like a teaser for Him – to see if another person (or in this case women) playing with me would spark jealousy or not. I could feel His head wrapping around what was transpiring in front of Him and then accepting it as for what it was. Once I knew He was alright with it – I was able to relax and enjoy the gift He gave to me. It was decided that in fact another woman (not male) playing with U/us could work.

It is interesting to note for myself that I am excited that O/our norms are becoming somewhat similar now. W/we still have a ways to go on certain things – but it is a start. Sure He is going to be nervous about new experiences but He has a better handle on things now – And that everything is not always scary or negative.

I can’t wait to do more with Him and watch U/us grow and have new experiences as a couple.

 

What say you?

et cetera
The Leather Mermaid

Musings of a slave

Beautifully Broken Submissive

Writings about my life as a wife, a submissive, a Pagan, a mother, a daughter, a lover, a student, an educator, a fighter and a peacemaker. Blessed be ⭐❤⭐

Julia Billingsley

Head Full Of Sunshine

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Sheep, Shotguns, Soapboxes and Shitshows

Musings with Happy Bedford, the angry sheep rancher

The Wacky World of Rita

. . . it is what it is

Sublimefemme Unbound

The unadorned intensity of queer femininity

Living With X

BDSM - Its not a lifestyle, its our life.

whipschainsducttape

BDSM~ Learning, Loving and Connecting

Slut, Ph.D.

That's "Dr. Slut" to You

An Alternative Road to Happiness

Join me as I journey through the foreign lands of polamory and D/s to find happiness.

Dancing the Path

A journey of self descovery for a real BDSM submissive

One Slaves Perspective

Living the Lifestyle One Wish at a Time

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

thekinkyworldofvile

This blog contains themes of an adult nature. It is intended for audiences 18 or older. This blog is NOT SAFE FOR WORK. If you are offended by nudity, explicit sexual material, or images of BDSM then this is not the blog for you. Have a great day!!

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

On A Magic Carpet Ride

Lex's explorations, questions, wonderings, chaotic and usually confusing thoughts laid bare.

Slave Space

A Community For Sharing & Caring

Abezure's Journal

A life in a mixed up two spirited person.

domination submission

The BDSM world of Master P

