Seldom Seen Way











{September 25, 2014}   Voice.

Lately I have noticed something about myself. I seem to be losing my voice…however it isn’t because of Sir…I think it is more because of me. I have been more and more talking through Him instead of actually making a point of commenting on pages, or group discussions W/we are a part of.

 

We have great conversations together, yet I don’t make the effort to write my thoughts. Yes sometimes my thoughts are all over the place, and it can take a touch to put them in coherent sentences, but I have been slacking on that. It is easier to let Him write as He is more eloquent than I with the wordy things. Sometimes when I do want to write, He beats me to it – and then I don’t want to sound like I am just repeating what He is saying – as it can appear as if I don’t have a thought on my own.

 

Trust me, I am a vocal person – when the need arises… and the topic is something I am very passionate about. I can’t help wondering why I am doing it. It seems that even other subs/slaves rather talk to a Dom/Master and get information than a peer, as if what They will say will be so profound and earthshaking… and The be-all and end- all.

 

I am not sure if it is because now I am identifying as a slave instead of a sub and subconsciously I think that is my place to speak through Him and not appear to have thoughts of my own.

 

I left a group recently because I was getting frustrated from the feed posts from another person and instead of writing what I know – and scared that I may offend them (as it seems to be the easy thing to do I find), I “ran” away.

 

I came back because I really couldn’t stay away – some of my favourite people are in this group and their combined intelligence, as I am a sucker for that sort of thing.

 

I could remove the individuals that annoy me – however I find that tends to get a tad messy as to explain the why. I just need to learn to grow a thicker skin, ignore the blatant inexperience and stupidity.

 

Anyway – this is something that has been rattling around in my head and needed to get out so I can finish my night without too much cloudy residue escaping.

I can relate, SSW. I do this too, of my own accord. M has no interest in having me be silent, yet I find myself deferring to his pint if view, his way, or even what I think he would like or want, even when he would have my opinion or view be heard.

I fairly certain I know why I do it. I hope you find resolve and peace.



seldomseenway says:

It is interesting that just in the last month or so I have been doing it more and more… Sir on the other-hand rather I would speak up… I hope I can figure out and push through it soon 🙂 Thank you for relating… sometimes I think I am alone as I don’t speak to many other subs/slaves



My pleasure. I’m around…feel free to chat anytime.

Kay



What say you?

et cetera
A Reverie Collective

Words that flow from Me, Sometimes deep and introspective, sometimes harsh and anguished, sometimes languid and sexy.

The Leather Mermaid

Musings of a slave

Beautifully Broken Submissive

Writings about my life as a wife, a submissive, a Pagan, a mother, a daughter, a lover, a student, an educator, a fighter and a peacemaker. Blessed be ⭐❤⭐

Julia Billingsley

Head Full Of Sunshine

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Sheep, Shotguns, Soapboxes and Shitshows

Musings with Happy Bedford, the angry sheep rancher

The Wacky World of Rita

. . . it is what it is

Sublimefemme Unbound

The unadorned intensity of queer femininity

Living With X

BDSM - Its not a lifestyle, its our life.

whipschainsducttape

BDSM~ Learning, Loving and Connecting

Slut, Ph.D.

That's "Dr. Slut" to You

An Alternative Road to Happiness

Join me as I journey through the foreign lands of polamory and D/s to find happiness.

Dancing the Path

A journey of self descovery for a real BDSM submissive

One Slaves Perspective

Living the Lifestyle One Wish at a Time

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

thekinkyworldofvile

This blog contains themes of an adult nature. It is intended for audiences 18 or older. This blog is NOT SAFE FOR WORK. If you are offended by nudity, explicit sexual material, or images of BDSM then this is not the blog for you. Have a great day!!

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

On A Magic Carpet Ride

Lex's explorations, questions, wonderings, chaotic and usually confusing thoughts laid bare.

Slave Space

A Community For Sharing & Caring

