Seldom Seen Way











{October 3, 2014}    “Hey! I am into Kink and I must be slutty.”

/start rant now

Collars… are they really that obnoxious and in people’s faces…

Yes, some can be – however I hear a few stories about how their collar “outs” them to the public – yet when I look at said “collar” I wonder how the Fuck does that out you? Really?

If it isn’t a fucking dog collar and have O-rings, or something with spikes what are you worried about?

The ones that I see that are having “issues” are dainty little choker types.  The only way it could out you is if someone walked up to you – commented on it – and you stated it was a collar… and perhaps added to said comment to hint what it really was.

If you have a problem with being “out” than I suggest you don’t wear said collar – find something that is like a necklace, bracelet, or even a ring. Or I don’t know; perhaps don’t talk about Kink with people – as some individuals (referring to the ones with said collar being outed included) do not have filters. If you don’t want to answer the questions – don’t wear something that would provoke them. That simple.

If you don’t care – don’t fucking worry about it. A lot of time people are just curious – people don’t mind their own business – however you can curb their curiosity but stating it is a choker/necklace given to you from someone special… END of STORY. You don’t owe them an explanation.

If they are judging you – I am going to think it has to do with more than the piece of jewelry around your neck. You obviously gave them a reason or three. Perception/Reflection is a bitch sometimes – and can stick around for years and very hard to reverse.

Mine is an obvious lock attached to a Para cord close to my neck…if I cough – it tightens. However I was told that first time seeing it – it looked like just a neck piece – and once they got to know me – they knew it had more of a meaning to it.

I have no problems calling it a collar – I am not afraid for my personal well-being, my children or even my job. It is not like I am throwing it in your face that we M/s. Hell – many have no fucking clue what that is or that we are doing it right in front of them ALL THE TIME.

Accept who you are – or go into hiding and SHUT YOUR MOUTH. Just don’t bring your drama or pity seeking to everyone else.

 

 

/rant ended

 

abezure says:

Very true



lucidsyn says:

So much this. I know you are passionate about this my little fae, as it seems to be a bit of a localized Plague in our little corner of the world. This needed to be said. ❤



What say you?

et cetera
A Reverie Collective

Words that flow from Me, Sometimes deep and introspective, sometimes harsh and anguished, sometimes languid and sexy.

The Leather Mermaid

Musings of a slave

Beautifully Broken Submissive

Writings about my life as a wife, a submissive, a Pagan, a mother, a daughter, a lover, a student, an educator, a fighter and a peacemaker. Blessed be ⭐❤⭐

Julia Billingsley

Head Full Of Sunshine

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Sheep, Shotguns, Soapboxes and Shitshows

Musings with Happy Bedford, the angry sheep rancher

The Wacky World of Rita

. . . it is what it is

Sublimefemme Unbound

The unadorned intensity of queer femininity

Living With X

BDSM - Its not a lifestyle, its our life.

whipschainsducttape

BDSM~ Learning, Loving and Connecting

Slut, Ph.D.

That's "Dr. Slut" to You

An Alternative Road to Happiness

Join me as I journey through the foreign lands of polamory and D/s to find happiness.

Dancing the Path

A journey of self descovery for a real BDSM submissive

One Slaves Perspective

Living the Lifestyle One Wish at a Time

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

thekinkyworldofvile

This blog contains themes of an adult nature. It is intended for audiences 18 or older. This blog is NOT SAFE FOR WORK. If you are offended by nudity, explicit sexual material, or images of BDSM then this is not the blog for you. Have a great day!!

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

On A Magic Carpet Ride

Lex's explorations, questions, wonderings, chaotic and usually confusing thoughts laid bare.

Slave Space

A Community For Sharing & Caring

