Seldom Seen Way











{January 14, 2015}   Well Life has been good lately.

Keeping busy – as I normally do.

Work for both of Us takes a lot of time out of our days – however we are coping – making up for it on the weekends.

I am getting back into the swing of things, the squats need to be back up to 25 – as much as that can be a pain at times and fitting in tasks throughout the day so as to not mope in my bed.

I finally hired a minion and hopefully the work front will get a touch easier though she won’t be up to speed for a couple of months… at least it is one less thing to worry about.

Sadly one of the things I love about a New Year starting is a new planner or 3 in my case. I have a big one for work, a smaller pink one for our daily/weekly jaunts, and a calendar at glance for the purse. I know – obsessive much? Time and me have a long history together LoL.

There is always the TPE in our Relationship – the play seems to be on the back burner for a touch. We talked about that in bed about a week ago. I do miss the play portion however as long as there is sex involved – it will do to fill in the gaps. I really can’t complain – our sex life is quite fun even without the play. It turns more primal at times – or impromptu bare hand spanking with a random comb swatting (really it hurts) and combing of my backside.

My water intake has increased and I have been keeping my nose out of my work email when I am at home. Both are helping with lowering the stress.

I am still adjusting to the youngest moving out – empty nest syndrome is real – likely another reason I mope. My 5 fur babies try their best to fill in. Sometimes it just isn’t enough.

I suppose I should get back to work – just wanted to post some form of update.

littleannab says:

I am also getting back to a healthier and toner me. Trying to up water intake,tonmuch coffee and not enough water..
Oh the empty nest syndrome hit me hard, i cried and was depressed for a bit. Huggss



seldomseenway says:

Thanks 🙂

There is NEVER too much coffee in my opinion :p

As for the rest – I had a little decline in motivation and I needed to kick myself in the ass. I love going to play parties – and a touch vain – being round is one thing… being flabby not so much.

I am still adjusting to the no kids in the house – She turns 19 this weekend – will have to make a cake or something – and drop off at her apartment more for myself than her LoL.



littleannab says:

Yes i understand. All . The flabby and doing things for your children for yourself hehe



What say you?

et cetera
A Reverie Collective

Words that flow from Me, Sometimes deep and introspective, sometimes harsh and anguished, sometimes languid and sexy.

The Leather Mermaid

Musings of a slave

Beautifully Broken Submissive

Writings about my life as a wife, a submissive, a Pagan, a mother, a daughter, a lover, a student, an educator, a fighter and a peacemaker. Blessed be ⭐❤⭐

Julia Billingsley

Head Full Of Sunshine

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Sheep, Shotguns, Soapboxes and Shitshows

Musings with Happy Bedford, the angry sheep rancher

The Wacky World of Rita

. . . it is what it is

Sublimefemme Unbound

The unadorned intensity of queer femininity

Living With X

BDSM - Its not a lifestyle, its our life.

whipschainsducttape

BDSM~ Learning, Loving and Connecting

Slut, Ph.D.

That's "Dr. Slut" to You

An Alternative Road to Happiness

Join me as I journey through the foreign lands of polamory and D/s to find happiness.

Dancing the Path

A journey of self descovery for a real BDSM submissive

One Slaves Perspective

Living the Lifestyle One Wish at a Time

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

thekinkyworldofvile

This blog contains themes of an adult nature. It is intended for audiences 18 or older. This blog is NOT SAFE FOR WORK. If you are offended by nudity, explicit sexual material, or images of BDSM then this is not the blog for you. Have a great day!!

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

On A Magic Carpet Ride

Lex's explorations, questions, wonderings, chaotic and usually confusing thoughts laid bare.

Slave Space

A Community For Sharing & Caring

