Seldom Seen Way











{April 20, 2015}   This week has to be better.

It just has to be – this old body is tired and it is catching up with her quickly. I am not as young and spry as I used to be.

This past week we have dealt with a lot of things individually and as a couple – and I seriously wish it was more kink related than not. I think I could deal with that part of my Life easier.

I am sitting here drinking my coffee (surprise surprise) in my new favourite mug. Apparently I cannot go to the kitchen to grab my breakfast for 5 minutes without a fur-baby being an asshole. My cats love coffee and since I wasn’t around, one thought to paw my coffee for a quick taste…the mug fell – my grumpy cat mug 😦 I did shed a tear while I whisked the cat to the sofa, and swept and then vacuumed the loose pieces.

I want to vape however I didn’t have the forethought to put the batteries on the charger last night. I am sitting here with it beside me, and the batteries charging away off to the side. I needed me some Magnum PI.

My squats were much better than I thought, which is surprising. I did more of the full squat (Yay me!) however walking afterwards was like a pinball machine. I am Lucky for the sofa(s) and coffee table where they are situated in my livingroom. I am now walking straight again.

This is the day that Mother Nature teases me – are you done for another month… or will I pop up a touch later for 3 more long days while you are having to go up the stairs of Death?

My Sir has his own issues this week to learn to adjust with Bell’s Palsy which started our weekend on a whole different note. His Thursday episode of an earache turned to something both of us didn’t expect. Friday was a long day for Him and going into my Saturday was its own tired adventure.

His sense of humour is something that will get Him through this and one of the many reasons I love the Man. As you can read here: A Pirate’s Life for Me

On the positive side – I get a bit of a pirate fantasy fulfilled with this. He is so fucking sexy with that patch and beard. I am just wet thinking about it. Arrrrrr!

After the long day/nights we had Friday going into Saturday – we were bound to go to the MAsT meeting on Service and it was not a disappointment. The conversations/debates/opinions/ideas that went around that room was likely one of the best meetings I have gone too besides the one on Labels last summer. The experience(s) in that room alone helped with the engagement of the atmosphere.

I felt honoured that I was asked to step in at the last minute. About 45 minutes away from the City – Sir’s phone rang and I heard “You want to borrow my girl? Okay – For what?” Poor Tamile was shivering above a hot oven/stove and couldn’t keep warm. Her Master had to make her go to bed as she still wanted to do the presentation. Silly girl – sometimes we need to take care of ourselves in order to take care of the Others. She is always a sweetheart and I love her dearly. Supper was taken over by her Master and His baby girl. They did a fantastic job!

/quick glaze to see if batteries are charged. No L

We stayed long enough to have pizza afterwards with the Family – however we both wanted to go home. We needed to “get away”, be with each other (4 hours in a car round trip) and that short trip to the City fit the bill.

Sunday was a day where we both slept in. Okay, okay – I woke up my “normal” time – however Sir did sleep and He really needed it.

He had a couple of plans for the day – and I added shopping in for me. We had to go to the other Vape shop and get juice for Him. I already bought some this past week to last me a touch. We visited and were invited to come back later as some of the guys were coming back for a BBQ.

Next was a visit to His mother’s to ensure that He was still alive. That went better than I thought it was going to – and He got a new Kuerig out of it as Dad didn’t want it. NOW, I have to get one LoL.

I went shopping for shoes… yeah I know.. as if I needed more. I was looking for good shoes for work so it was no heels/boots/fancy shoes. I needed good shoes with support and that is what I got. I had to go buy a couple of outfits for work and the Life in general.

We also took the time to look for new sandals for Him – I think we found the pair. I just need the go ahead.

He asked if it would be a problem with my schedule if we went to the City next week to just go shopping. I am not on call and I only work the overnight on Friday so that I am able to go to Munch. I can sleep while He is working. We are still figuring out how we are doing this.

Anyway – I should stop, get cleaned up and such – the time goes quickly.

All I can say with the last week behind us is that I love that Man. ❤ He has and is a Strength that I admire.  All and all – I am the Lucky girl that got Him.

Laters A/all,

Dot

.

What say you?

et cetera
The Leather Mermaid

Musings of a slave

Beautifully Broken Submissive

Writings about my life as a wife, a submissive, a Pagan, a mother, a daughter, a lover, a student, an educator, a fighter and a peacemaker. Blessed be ⭐❤⭐

Julia Billingsley

Head Full Of Sunshine

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Sheep, Shotguns, Soapboxes and Shitshows

Musings with Happy Bedford, the angry sheep rancher

The Wacky World of Rita

. . . it is what it is

Sublimefemme Unbound

The unadorned intensity of queer femininity

Living With X

BDSM - Its not a lifestyle, its our life.

whipschainsducttape

BDSM~ Learning, Loving and Connecting

Slut, Ph.D.

That's "Dr. Slut" to You

An Alternative Road to Happiness

Join me as I journey through the foreign lands of polamory and D/s to find happiness.

Dancing the Path

A journey of self descovery for a real BDSM submissive

One Slaves Perspective

Living the Lifestyle One Wish at a Time

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

thekinkyworldofvile

This blog contains themes of an adult nature. It is intended for audiences 18 or older. This blog is NOT SAFE FOR WORK. If you are offended by nudity, explicit sexual material, or images of BDSM then this is not the blog for you. Have a great day!!

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

On A Magic Carpet Ride

Lex's explorations, questions, wonderings, chaotic and usually confusing thoughts laid bare.

Slave Space

A Community For Sharing & Caring

Abezure's Journal

A life in a mixed up two spirited person.

domination submission

The BDSM world of Master P

