Seldom Seen Way











{May 19, 2015}   Being Monogamous

For me, that word was a curse word… I haven’t been monogamous since I started into the world of dating/marriage. I hated the word commitment – yet I was always committed to the people I dated – notice I said People… not one person. When people spoke of me – commitment phobia was mentioned on more than one occasion – Because in their monogamous world I had issues.

Yesterday at supper with Sir, I sat there, looked across the table, and realized – this is the only monogamous relationship I have had – just over 6 years. What the hell is wrong with me? Where did I go wrong? And a Holy Fuck.
You know what:

**NOTHING** is wrong with me – I love that Man – I haven’t needed anything/anyone as much as I need Him and what He brings to this relationship. However – There is one thing that He is not able to provide – and that is because He is a Man. I do miss having a Sister/a female Lover. If I don’t get that from this relationship – you know what – I would be alright with that. I have Him.

I **NEVER** went wrong – I did everything right by staying with Him and respecting His wishes on being monogamous. It has allowed me to really get to know Him – all of Him without splitting up my time for other people. The Focus has always been US. And yes **Holy Fuck** – I love that fact.

Now that we are looking to add to our relationship, I find myself on the other side of the fence, the one looking for that unicorn instead of being the unicorn. It is a hard transition for me – more than I like to admit.

I want to find and Share my Master with someone that will appreciate, love and trust what I see in my Master. The person doesn’t even need to be a slave or a sub, yet it would be an easier as they would know what to expect from our relationship. I just want someone that we can both enjoy a Friendship first, and if more comes of it – awesome.

I want them to see and feel what I do with this Man. I could list many more things, however I would likely write a novelette.

He accepts me – as me. And He is Him – all of it – I see all of Him allowing me to peek in His head and His heart.

I love His voice – it makes me shiver with anticipation, and goes right deep into my soul. His low whispers still are in my head several hours later.

We are deviant together and His fantasies/dreams blend with mine. And the fact that what I am thinking doesn’t scare Him off – it encourages Him.

And in saying that – He wants to push boundaries with me – being in a comfy zone is good, however sometimes you need that one person willing to go that extra little bit.

I believe in Him, and that I trust Him with my Life and my Heart – knowing that I am always safe with Him. He would protect me with His own Life. He is a very loyal Man.

He loves to Learn – and will allow me to teach Him things, even if it is really of no interest. A good example would be gardening.

I love the way He sings – sometimes off-key just to get a reaction from me – He shows me that it is alright to be a big kid and be silly. He always wants to be the one to get a smile out of you.

He knows when to call me His little fae, babygirl, good girl or His little one just at the right moments. He is attuned to what I need.

I love when I drop Him off at home; He reaches over to give a kiss goodnight, a light touch on my breast and neck. My insides and my head are drunk with passion – wanting more from Him. And this after several years later, I find it more intoxicating. I forget that the rest of the world exists. Time stops.

He always wants to be a Team – just remember He is still the Leader though – the balance we have as a couple makes for a stable relationship.

He is always Present with me. I think this is one of the most important things to this relationship – Not being or re-living the Past. We only need to Learn from the Past.

Why would I not want to share with with another Person? I want them to enjoy, love and be Loved as much as I am.

I can’t wait for what the Future brings us. Be it that it is only us for the rest of our Lives, or a play partner sprinkled here and there or find someone that I can share all that I love about this Man for years to come.

[…] My Little fae recently posted about our Hunt for a Unicorn, and how she is feeling about it, and I must say I am thunderstruck at that post, it is an honor to see just what she thinks of me, and how much she values our relationship in her own words. […]



What say you?

et cetera
A Reverie Collective

Words that flow from Me, Sometimes deep and introspective, sometimes harsh and anguished, sometimes languid and sexy.

The Leather Mermaid

Musings of a slave

Beautifully Broken Submissive

Writings about my life as a wife, a submissive, a Pagan, a mother, a daughter, a lover, a student, an educator, a fighter and a peacemaker. Blessed be ⭐❤⭐

Julia Billingsley

Head Full Of Sunshine

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Sheep, Shotguns, Soapboxes and Shitshows

Musings with Happy Bedford, the angry sheep rancher

The Wacky World of Rita

. . . it is what it is

Sublimefemme Unbound

The unadorned intensity of queer femininity

Living With X

BDSM - Its not a lifestyle, its our life.

whipschainsducttape

BDSM~ Learning, Loving and Connecting

Slut, Ph.D.

That's "Dr. Slut" to You

An Alternative Road to Happiness

Join me as I journey through the foreign lands of polamory and D/s to find happiness.

Dancing the Path

A journey of self descovery for a real BDSM submissive

One Slaves Perspective

Living the Lifestyle One Wish at a Time

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

thekinkyworldofvile

This blog contains themes of an adult nature. It is intended for audiences 18 or older. This blog is NOT SAFE FOR WORK. If you are offended by nudity, explicit sexual material, or images of BDSM then this is not the blog for you. Have a great day!!

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

On A Magic Carpet Ride

Lex's explorations, questions, wonderings, chaotic and usually confusing thoughts laid bare.

Slave Space

A Community For Sharing & Caring

