Seldom Seen Way











{June 10, 2015}   Normally I am not offended.

Tonight as I was strolling through Facebook – I came upon a picture of a fireman holding a child during a fire(?) and a little descriptor/pov under it.

It says:

“If Bruce Jenner wants to be a woman, so be it. His body – he can do what he wants to it. But please – stop calling it heroic, courageous & brave because it isn’t. This is heroic, courageous & brave………”

It wasn’t that so much as a person did comment – it was what that someone wrote that hit me like a brick. I would copy and paste it however as I came back to the picture an hour later – the person deleted their comment AFTER I wrote my thoughts.

The statement had at least 3 he/him’s in it and said it was for attention and ratings. That we shouldn’t compare this heroism. courageousness or bravery to soldiers serving our country or firemen/policemen.

Interestingly the use of the wrong pronoun is what bothered me the most though.

I never thought I would post my thoughts on this – to someone else’s wall – I just couldn’t let it stay there without a rebuttal.

Since I was at work – I put what I could down quickly and take out the anger/tone as I didn’t want to stir up too much controversy on a high school friend’s page (I went to school with both the husband and wife) – and being they are from a small town – everyone knows everyone. My parents still live in the same town and are well – known.

I don’t want to be that douche bag causing issues/drama – I am not like that at all.

So this is what I wrote – nothing more… I thought for sure it would have been deleted – however – it is the only comment that is there presently.

“I am going to put my two cents into this – as I have several friends that are going through this or have. There are different ideas of what is heroic, courageous and brave is – and because it is not your definition does not mean it is not.


In this cas
e, it isn’t for the ratings and attention – it is to be happy with who she is finally. We all want happiness. No one would want to go through all this for the Attention.


She is brave and courageous due to that this is done in a public sense, and transforming in front of the world where there are people who do not accept or understand – and deal with the all that comes with it.


In truth, she was working harder to be a man than a woman. She is a hero to the people that are trapped and now can see a way of transformation for themselves– she is an inspiration to many.”

All I could think of were the members of our Community in this City and the one we travel to nearly weekly who may be going through this transformation themselves or are needing assistance/love and support –  that I couldn’t just leave it without saying something. I am proud to call many of them Friends.

What say you?

et cetera
A Reverie Collective

Words that flow from Me, Sometimes deep and introspective, sometimes harsh and anguished, sometimes languid and sexy.

The Leather Mermaid

Musings of a slave

Beautifully Broken Submissive

Writings about my life as a wife, a submissive, a Pagan, a mother, a daughter, a lover, a student, an educator, a fighter and a peacemaker. Blessed be ⭐❤⭐

Julia Billingsley

Head Full Of Sunshine

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Sheep, Shotguns, Soapboxes and Shitshows

Musings with Happy Bedford, the angry sheep rancher

The Wacky World of Rita

. . . it is what it is

Sublimefemme Unbound

The unadorned intensity of queer femininity

Living With X

BDSM - Its not a lifestyle, its our life.

whipschainsducttape

BDSM~ Learning, Loving and Connecting

Slut, Ph.D.

That's "Dr. Slut" to You

An Alternative Road to Happiness

Join me as I journey through the foreign lands of polamory and D/s to find happiness.

Dancing the Path

A journey of self descovery for a real BDSM submissive

One Slaves Perspective

Living the Lifestyle One Wish at a Time

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

thekinkyworldofvile

This blog contains themes of an adult nature. It is intended for audiences 18 or older. This blog is NOT SAFE FOR WORK. If you are offended by nudity, explicit sexual material, or images of BDSM then this is not the blog for you. Have a great day!!

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

On A Magic Carpet Ride

Lex's explorations, questions, wonderings, chaotic and usually confusing thoughts laid bare.

Slave Space

A Community For Sharing & Caring

