Seldom Seen Way











{August 4, 2015}   I’m Home…

From a great weekend camping with Kinky Friends, my Sir and my Miss – who we thought was not going to make it – and kept it a secret with the help of a couple of others.

There was debauchery to be had for four days – and that is indeed what happened. The tent communities that cropped up, the scenes going on in the dungeon, in the open air, and in the tents, the communal meals at the fire-pits, the canola oil wrestling on the first day in a kid’s pool, and the “Hearing squealing, swearing and thudding coming from neighbouring tents causes s-types to cringe while the d-types laugh” (as one of our neighbours’ noted) – helped make it a great bonding time for all.

Well I have been thinking of the word home lately. It has been swimming around in my head and bothering me. Defining it for myself…

Sir always jokes that since my divorce, He wants me to be “single” for a while, even though we have been together for over 6 years.

We do not live together… and I believe I know the answer to why – it was mentioned by another around the camp fire the other night – “It is knowing that you always have some place safe to go to”…  As of late, I don’t wish to go to my house that is my home. I am and have always been safe with Sir yet holding on to that house is the hurt I have had in the past from others. It was (not is) my safe haven – yet I hang on to it. I just want to be with Sir

When I say “Home,” it suddenly doesn’t feel like a physical structure or a geographical location. It’s simply the presence of Sir who, in good times and bad, makes me feel like I am right where I belong. It is going to be where ever we decide to live and I am more than al-right with that.

I just needed to get that out of my head… And thankfully for that conversation around the camp fire Saturday night, someone was able to put the words that I have been trying to figure out for awhile now.

Now I will get back to actual work – though my head is not into it today. Besides the sun-burn, the tail bone hurting, the bruising that I can’t see though feel – I am dropping from the last few days and will do so for a couple more.

Sir, Miss and I had a great time together, and it was even more fun with other Kinky Friends. I loved it and wish we could do this type of thing more often. The community that we have is awesome and always missed when they are not with us.

The intimacy of the weekend is what we needed for ourselves and with our Friends. It was well worth it.

What say you?

et cetera
The Leather Mermaid

Musings of a slave

Beautifully Broken Submissive

Writings about my life as a wife, a submissive, a Pagan, a mother, a daughter, a lover, a student, an educator, a fighter and a peacemaker. Blessed be ⭐❤⭐

Julia Billingsley

Head Full Of Sunshine

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Sheep, Shotguns, Soapboxes and Shitshows

Musings with Happy Bedford, the angry sheep rancher

The Wacky World of Rita

. . . it is what it is

Sublimefemme Unbound

The unadorned intensity of queer femininity

Living With X

BDSM - Its not a lifestyle, its our life.

whipschainsducttape

BDSM~ Learning, Loving and Connecting

Slut, Ph.D.

That's "Dr. Slut" to You

An Alternative Road to Happiness

Join me as I journey through the foreign lands of polamory and D/s to find happiness.

Dancing the Path

A journey of self descovery for a real BDSM submissive

One Slaves Perspective

Living the Lifestyle One Wish at a Time

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

thekinkyworldofvile

This blog contains themes of an adult nature. It is intended for audiences 18 or older. This blog is NOT SAFE FOR WORK. If you are offended by nudity, explicit sexual material, or images of BDSM then this is not the blog for you. Have a great day!!

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

On A Magic Carpet Ride

Lex's explorations, questions, wonderings, chaotic and usually confusing thoughts laid bare.

Slave Space

A Community For Sharing & Caring

Abezure's Journal

A life in a mixed up two spirited person.

domination submission

The BDSM world of Master P

