Seldom Seen Way











{November 10, 2015}   And the silence finally came…

There came a  point in the day when I was waiting on someone to answer my question – as they were conversing with me since they got home from work.

It was nearly 2 hours of no response that made me go into a mode of thinking I strongly dislike about myself. It crosses between self-hate (did I do something?) to “OMFG I hope the cats didn’t jump off the top of something, scared Him and He fell and can’t get up because He banged His head” thought.

I start to panic… while I am at work – looking at the clock on the wall, the computer, back to my screen with Hangouts is open – with NOTHING to let me know what was going on. My head started to pound.

By the Eight o’clock hour… it is settling in really deep down in my gut and head…doing all this while I am working on a couple of exports contemplating if I should race home. I message Him on Facebook and also texted Him – NOTHING. Now I was scared I was going to start seeing Red.

I decide I am going to tell the Boys at work, that I need to sneak home for something.

I raced home after the Mexico order with the Fog slowing me down, yet my head is going at a full speed gallop. What if I get home and He is unconscious – I will have to call an ambulance, His parents and someone in to finish my work.

Getting closer I am – Breathe Dot, Breathe. AUGH – my Tummy is rolling BIG time.

I drive around the corner – there is the house…okay – I can do this.

Hmmm, the porch light is on…check the garage is still locked – yes it is.

Wander up the stairs to the door, look through the window – those are His shoes strewn across the door mat.

Check the door – unlocked still.

I walk in without taking off my shoes, look about initially and see nothing – Nope not in the spare bathroom and bedroom.

Oh hi fur-line overlords – Where is your Daddy? Instead I get excessive rubbing, and Einstein squeaking. This is not helping Boys and Gal.

I go towards the kitchen and have a look further into the house and barely see through our bedroom door a bump in the blankets (knowing full well I made that bed).

There was Sir, naked, under all the blankets sleeping soundly even when I sat down beside Him.

I touch Him on the beard (so soft), He opens His eyes, however is not startled.

He says “Hi My girl, shouldn’t you be getting ready for work?” (and some other things that I couldn’t really make out as my brain was only in a mode of okay he is talking all is good now)

“Ummm Sir, I just came from work. It is after eight” barely audible and kept looking at the clock.

He just realized at that moment, He was woke up from a nap – oblivious to everything.

He set the alarm for eight o’clock to be up in time to call me – the problem was that the alarm was not turned on.

All I know is that I felt much better knowing everything was alright.

I didn’t know what I was going to do if something was not right. That Man is everything to me – more than I let on. I am the type of girl that just watches Him sleep at night – happy that I have Him beside me.

Never take for granted who is in Your Life. Love and Cherish them – and let them know too.

The silence came to me – my head finally shut off and was relieved that He will be there when I get home from work again.

What say you?

et cetera
A Reverie Collective

Words that flow from Me, Sometimes deep and introspective, sometimes harsh and anguished, sometimes languid and sexy.

The Leather Mermaid

Musings of a slave

Beautifully Broken Submissive

Writings about my life as a wife, a submissive, a Pagan, a mother, a daughter, a lover, a student, an educator, a fighter and a peacemaker. Blessed be ⭐❤⭐

Julia Billingsley

Head Full Of Sunshine

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Sheep, Shotguns, Soapboxes and Shitshows

Musings with Happy Bedford, the angry sheep rancher

The Wacky World of Rita

. . . it is what it is

Sublimefemme Unbound

The unadorned intensity of queer femininity

Living With X

BDSM - Its not a lifestyle, its our life.

whipschainsducttape

BDSM~ Learning, Loving and Connecting

Slut, Ph.D.

That's "Dr. Slut" to You

An Alternative Road to Happiness

Join me as I journey through the foreign lands of polamory and D/s to find happiness.

Dancing the Path

A journey of self descovery for a real BDSM submissive

One Slaves Perspective

Living the Lifestyle One Wish at a Time

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

thekinkyworldofvile

This blog contains themes of an adult nature. It is intended for audiences 18 or older. This blog is NOT SAFE FOR WORK. If you are offended by nudity, explicit sexual material, or images of BDSM then this is not the blog for you. Have a great day!!

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

On A Magic Carpet Ride

Lex's explorations, questions, wonderings, chaotic and usually confusing thoughts laid bare.

Slave Space

A Community For Sharing & Caring

